# Mational Conference

# "GGC - PHA ACON 2025"

"The Future of Pharmaceuticals Navigating Emerging Trends and Opportunities"

# Gitanjali Knowledge Park Lohapur, Nalhati, Birbhum

# **Organized By**



GITANJALI GROUP OF COLLEGES (Department of Pharmacy) (Run By: Gitanjali Foundation)

-

# ABOUT US

The Pharmacy Department of Gitanjali Group of College was established under the aegis of Gitanjali Foundation. The campus is located in a pollution-free lush green campus at Lohapur, Nalhati, Birbhum conducive to higher contemplation, growth and learning. The Pharmacy Department is housed in spacious buildings with total build up area more than 94,000 Sq. Ft. spread over around 5 acres of land situated beside the stretch of National Highway (NH-14) at Lohapur, Birbhum.



# VISION

To provide quality education, hands-on training and creativity-rich environment for enabling students to face emerging challenges of the globalized technology, competitiveness and entrepreneurship.

# MISSION

To impact academic excellence in technical education and inculcate high moral, ethical, and professional standards among our students and to improve their overall personality. To strive incessantly to achieve the goals of the institution.

### **OBJECTIVES OF CONFERENCE**

- To explore emerging trends and innovations in the pharmaceutical industry.
- To facilitate knowledge sharing and collaboration among stakeholders.
- To identify opportunities for growth and development in the pharmaceutical sector.
- To foster international collaboration and cooperation in pharmaceutical research and development.

# ONGOING PROGRAMMES

- D. PHARM
- B. PHARM
- B. PHARM (Lateral)
- **M. PHARM** Pharmaceutics Pharmacology Pharmaceutical Chemistry

### PATRONS

- Md. Mojibur Rahaman, Director, Gitanjali Foundation
- Md. Habibur Rahaman, Chairman, Gitanjali Foundation

## **CHIEF GUEST**

• Prof.(Dr.) Mozammel Hoque, Former Principal Scientist & Head, Division of Surgery, IVRI, Izatnagar, Bareily, Uttar Pradesh

### CHAIRMAN

• Prof.(Dr.) Mrinmay Das, Principal, Gitanjali College of Pharmacy

### ORGANIZING SECRETARY

• Prof.(Dr.) Rana Mazumder, Vice- Principal, Gitanjali College of Pharmacy

# CONVENOR

 Prof.(Dr.) Md. Semimul Akhtar, Principal, SKM Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Research

### CO CONVENOR

• Prof. (Dr.) Janmajoy Banerjee, Professor, Gitanjali College of Pharmacy

# JOINT CONVENOR

• Mr. Suhasis Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor, Gitanjali College of Pharmacy

# **OUR SPEAKERS**



# MR. SUBRATA MUKHOPADHYAY

Deputy General Manager (HR & Admin), Mendine Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd, Kolkata, West Bengal



# PROF. (DR.) MANAB NANDI

Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Medical College Kolkata, West Bengal

# **MR. SAUMITRA MONDAL**

Senior Executive, Macleods Pharmaceutical Ltd, Sikkim

## **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

#### Prof. (Dr.) Beduin Mahanti

Director, School of Pharmacy, Techno India University, Kolkata, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Arnab Samanta

Principal, Subhas Chandra Institute of Pharmacy, Chakdah, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Tapan Kumar Giri

Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Technology, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, WB

**Prof. (Dr.) Samir Kumar Samanta** Principal, Dr. B.C. Roy College of Pharmacy & A.H.S., Durgapur, WB

**Prof. (Dr.) Gauthaman Karuanakaran** Principal / Director, Govt. Pharmacy College, Sajong, Sikkim

#### Prof. (Dr.) Nihar Ranjan Bhuyan

Principal, Himalayan Pharmacy Institute, Majhitar, Sikkim

#### Prof. (Dr.) Subhabrota Majumdar

Vice Principal, Calcutta Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology & A.H.S., Uluberia, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Nityananda Mondal

Professor & HOD, Dept. of Pharmaceutics, BCDA College of Pharmacy & Technology, Barasat, West Bengal

#### Prof. (Dr.) Suman Acharyya

Vice-President, APTI, WB State Branch & HOD, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Netaji Subhas Chandra Institute of Pharmacy, Chakdah, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Sajal Kumar Jha

Principal, Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Technology, Dubrajpur, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Saumendu Deb Roy

Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, Mata Gujri University, Kisanganj, Bihar

#### Dr. Pulak Deb

Deputy Controller of Examination, Simanta Sankadeva University of Health Sciences, Guwahati, Assam

#### Prof. (Dr.) Sailee Choudhury

Professor, HOD, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, BCDA College of Pharmacy & Technology, Barasat, WB

#### **Prof. (Dr.) Biplab Debnath** Principal, Bharat Technology, Uluberia, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Prasenjit Mondal

HOD, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Technology, Brainware University, Barasat, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Khokan Bera

Principal, Seacom Pharmacy College, Howrah, WB

**Prof. (Dr.) Uttam Sharma** Principal, Institute of Pharmacy, Jalpaiguri, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Souvik Roy

Professor & HOD, Dept. of Pharmacology, NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata, WB

#### Dr. Ujjwal Sahoo

Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Analysis, Dr. B.C. Roy College of Pharmacy & A.H.S., Durgapur, WB

#### Prof. (Dr.) Jyotirmoy Deb

Principal, Huda Group of Institution, Nagaon, Assam

#### Dr. Gouranga Nandi

HOD, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Technology, University of North Bengal, WB

#### Dr. Bapi Ray Sarkar

Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Technology, University of North Bengal, WB

#### Dr. Prosanta Pal

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Technology, University of North Bengal, WB

#### Dr. Jugal Sutradhar

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Technology, University of North Bengal, WB

#### Dr. Swarupananda Mukherjee

Associate Professor, NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata, WB

# ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

### **Scientific Committee**

Ms. Sanjukta Sen Mr. Sourav Simlandy Mr. Bapirul Islam Mr. Rupam Roy Ms. Sudishan Das Mr. Nur Islam Sk Mr. Misbaul Hoque

#### **Transportation Committee**

Mr. Sayantan Mondal Mr. Subhajit Mandal Mr. Mijanur Alam

Registration & Communication Committee

Mr. Nirmalya Dutta Mr. Suvojit Mondal Ms. Disha Das Ms. Sayani Debnath

#### Hospitality Committee

Mr. Prasenjit Bhuniya Mr. Nirupam Mondal Ms. Ankana Roy

#### Venue & Stage Committee

Mr. Souvik Ghosh Mr. Jekebul Islam Mr. Amit H Sarkar Mr. Regon Mondal

#### CALL FOR ABSTRACT FOR POSTER PRESENTATION

We welcome scientific presentations from young researchers in the areas of pharmaceutical and Allied Health sciences. All submissions should contain an abstract of a maximum of 300 words. The title should be followed by the author's name (the presenting author should be underlined) and affiliation. The abstract should be in 12 font sizes (Times New Roman) with specific sections of Background, Aim, Material and Methods, Results, Conclusions, and Keywords. The line spacing should be 1.5 cm.



# LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION: 23RD FEB, 2025

FOR MORE INFO: MR. SUHASIS BHATTACHARYA (JT. CONVENOR, GCP-PHARMACON2024) | +91 9749281635

Follow: Gitanjali Group of Colleges

www.gitanjalicollegegroup.org